Commission Meetings

All Commission meetings begin at 9 a.m. in the Commission Chambers of the Martin County Administration Building at 2401 SE Monterey Road in Stuart, unless otherwise noted.

This calendar does not reflect special or emergency meetings which may be scheduled as required. Modifications may be made at the discretion of the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC).

Commission meetings are televised on Comcast Channel 20, U-verse Channel 99, MCTV online and YouTube.

DECEMBER 2022

  • Tuesday, December 6 – BOCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, December 13 – BOCC Regular Meeting

JANUARY 2023

  • Tuesday, January 10 – BOCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 24 – BOCC Regular Meeting

FEBRUARY 2023

  • Tuesday, February 7 – BOCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 21 – BOCC Regular Meeting

MARCH 2023

  • Tuesday, March 7 – BOCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, March 21 – BOCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, March 30 – Joint Meeting with the Stuart City Commission, School Board & Village of Indiantown Council (Village will Chair), 9 a.m. to Noon, in the John F. & Rita M. Armstrong Wing, Blake Library

APRIL 2023

  • Tuesday, April 4 – BOCC Regular Meeting & Capital Improvement Plan Workshop
  • Tuesday, April 18 – BOCC Regular Meeting 

MAY 2023

  • Tuesday, May 9 – BOCC Regular Meeting 
  • Tuesday, May 30 – BOCC Regular Meeting 

JUNE 2023

  • Tuesday, June 6 – BOCC Regular Meeting 

  • Thursday, June 15 – Joint Meeting with the Stuart City Commission, School Board & Village of Indiantown Council (City will Chair), 9 a.m. to Noon, in the John F. & Rita M. Armstrong Wing, Blake Library

  • Tuesday, June 20 – BOCC Regular Meeting 

JULY 2023

  • Tuesday, July 11 – BOCC Regular Meeting 
  • Monday, July 17 – FY 2023/2024 Budget Workshops
  • Tuesday, July 18 – FY 2023/2024 Budget Workshops

AUGUST 2023

  • Tuesday, August 8 – BOCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, August 22 – BOCC Regular Meeting

SEPTEMBER 2023

  • Tuesday, September 12 – BOCC Regular Meeting & FY 2023/2024 Budget 1st Public Hearing – 5:05 PM
  • Tuesday, September 26 – BOCC Regular Meeting & FY 2023/2024 Budget 2nd Public Hearing – 5:05 PM

OCTOBER 2023

  • Tuesday, October 10 – BOCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, October 19 – Joint Meeting with the Stuart City Commission, School Board & Village of Indiantown Council (School Board will Chair), 9 a.m. to Noon, in the John F. & Rita M. Armstrong Wing, Blake Library
  • Tuesday, October 24 – BOCC Regular Meeting

NOVEMBER 2023

  • Tuesday, November 7 – BOCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, November 21 – BOCC Regular Meeting & annual BOCC Organization

DECEMBER 2023

  • Tuesday, December 5 – BOCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, December 12 – BOCC Regular Meeting